Stick a $5 Footlong in Rush’s Mouth

Posted: July 20, 2013 in activism & causes, politics
Tags: , , ,

Rush LimbaughWith advertisers fleeing away from Rush Limbaugh’s radio show due to his detestable commentary, sandwich chain Subway seems determined to stick with the embattled conservative talk show host.  There seems to be a vast movement to boycott the sandwich chain in which I have chosen to take part.  I’ll be eating at Blimpie or making my own sandwiches at home.

Subway LogoIf you feel as I do, feel free to use social media and hash tag #StopRush.
Also, you can click the link below to add your signature to a petition calling for Subway
to end running ads that support Rush Limbaugh’s show.

http://petitions.moveon.org/sign/subway-remove-your-ads

As for me, here were my comments on Twitter that auto-post to Facebook…

Leave a comment